Poets logo

Excellent Eggrolls

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Excellent Eggrolls
Photo by Alexandra Tran on Unsplash

I'm back at Silver City

The food was too good

I had dumplings last time

They just blew my mind

I drove down there today

Service was good off rip

I didn't bring Ashley today

But they knew my order

Orange chicken with the dumplings

She brought me my food

Man, when I tell you

I'm gonna need new pants

That's how good it is

Although I wasn't full yet

Something else caught my eye

It was just excellent, man

The two for one eggrolls

I had to get it

Perfect way to end it

Forever my favorite eating spot

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.