Poets logo

Evolution

surrendering ourselves to change

By Allyssa Izetta Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Evolution
Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

Every day a part of me dies -

a part that's decided it can't take it anymore

and so it gives up, lets go and dissolves

out of my skin and back

into the cosmos,

where darkness meets darkness,

light meets light,

something meets something

and nothing meets nothing.

And it leaves space for something new to be

birthed in its place,

the place where darkness meets light

and where something meets nothing -

the space that is me.

the space that is you.

Something new.

A hidden piece of wisdom,

a secret talent

or a newfound freedom code

that was hidden in the depth of my DNA, laying dormant

until suddenly something whispered

"ON."

Watching ourselves evolve, it's kind of fun

seeing the new beings we've become

day after day,

moment after moment

and it blows my mind

every time I discover a new gem inside myself

because I realize that I have no idea what else

lies inside me that I haven't discovered yet.

But I like surprises, don't you?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Allyssa Izetta

soundbath & reiki practitioner. intuitive energy worker. dancer. i write to try and make sense of the beautiful mystery that is life. explore more of my work: www.fluid-stillness.com, IG: @fluid.stillness

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.