Poets logo

Everything is Going to be Ok

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 20 days ago 1 min read
19
Everything is Going to be Ok
Photo by Pamela Beane on Unsplash

Everything is ok!

Climbing the work ladder is ok!

Life is ok!

I’m ok!

Pineapple on pizza is ok!

Sunlight being blocked by an eclipse is ok!

Everything is ok!

Acrostic
19

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer3 days ago

    I'm not sure if this is cheerful or frantic, I can read it both ways! 😁

  • Murali3 days ago

    "Pineapple on pizza is ok!" Well, Italians are going to hate this line.

  • Mika Oka5 days ago

    Hawaiian pizza is nice

  • Of course, almost everything is far from OK : )

  • Babs Iverson13 days ago

    Fantastic acrostic poem!!!💕❤️❤️ I am okay with everything but pineapple on pizza but each to their own!!!

  • Mariann Carroll16 days ago

    That’s what we like 👍🏽 an ok moments !!!!

  • Well okay then! Fun one Alex! ❤️

  • Shirley Belk18 days ago

    really like this one!!!

  • I'm gonna say no to pineapples on pizza because I generally don't like pineapple but you do you hehehe. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Pauline Fountain19 days ago

    My insights are glitching so sorry but I would have checked a lot. A great take on the challenge. How whimsical and a pure delight. Except i don’t like pineapple on pizzas! Compared to the expected personification toward darker interpretations of being overshadowed or diminished in some way. I have 2 entries. One where I stuck to the general format of an Acrostic poem. And another where I embedded a narrative. If you would like a read https://vocal.media/poets/sightless-9ea10aqw And the second https://vocal.media/poets/ever-questioning Pauline 🌸

  • Andrea Corwin 19 days ago

    Perfect! (Except for pineapple on pizza 🤣)

  • Rasma Raisters19 days ago

    I have to agree that everything was all right after the eclipse but I still don't like pineapple on pizza. I love your choice of that yak photo is seemed to me that your creative verse was recited by the yak and made me chuckle,

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.