Poets logo

Everything happens for a Reason

Couch Word Bound Pt. 2

By The Unlocal Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Washington State, USA

I do believe that everything does happen for a reason...

I think about how planned out everything was before I broke my foot. Yet now I'm sat here with no plan in sight. The funny thing is that I'm okay with that. For the first time, I really do feel okay.

My gut was speaking to me, and again I wasn't really listening. So, I do believe the world had to make me sit back, and rethink, rejig, go within and listen.

And it's pretty loud in here. But it's also making me realize how much I want to do other things. Fulfill and nurture these other things that have been pushed aside.

So, I guess that's my new plan. To attend to the other things. And see where that takes me, for now at least.

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

The Unlocal

Twenty-something

Certified Pisces

Nomadic Poet & Writer

no rhyme or reason

-------------------------------------

Just trying to do the bare minimum

100 words min

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.