Poets logo

Everything Changes

Poem

By Dana ToliverPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Everything Changes (Clean Version)

I’ll never forget what’s been done

Everything changes in time

Letting go and saying goodbye is never easy

The last tangible piece of a legacy, gone forever

It’s such a tragedy

It may not mean anything to you

But it means everything to me, don’t you see?

I tried to stop the train from crashing

To avoid the heartbreak and devastating losses

But I was always met with resistance

I want to break down and cry

But if I do I won’t ever stop until the end of time

So let the chips fall where they may

There’s nothing more left to say

It’s too late to stop history from repeating itself

I see another train wreck coming

The impact of the choices made

And the legacy that’s being left today

Can never be undone

Now all that’s left is hope and faith

To change everything back to the way it was

Perhaps, this will be a blessing in disguise

Only time will tell if the tides change

written by Dana Toliver copyright2017

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Dana Toliver

I wrote my first poem in 1990 not relaizing it would be the beginning to my forthcoming book titled SOUL SEARCH'N; the story of my life journey told through peoms and short stories. The content I post here are from my book.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.