Poets logo

Everything

An Admission

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Matheus Henrin from Pexels

My love, my everything!

That’s it; you’re my everything, and everything includes love. You’re my everything, my love. What more could I say? I think that I said the most important thing there is. The rest of the time, I’ll keep writing you rhymes and sexy stories, pained, of course, that everything between us would still remain only words and a few images. Waiting is time flying that we never get back. I don’t know if it’s a good bet with love. Things happen. I can die. It can happen out of the blue or slowly, but that’s not the point. I could survive but you’ll still be occupied. So, this relationship will always be platonic, with words and images that mean, it’s a little more. You’re my everything even covers what I’ve just mentioned. So, you can forget it. I just wanted to show you what everything means. EVERYTHING for me you are and mean. But why?

Because both my brain and my heart are in love with you, and of course, my sword. Even the Bard would be pissed off. So, this is a short overview of the situation. I may have to start praying with you and eventually commit suicide when a certain number of years begin to look like death. This is poetry, my love. Everything can be said. There are no barriers. God is the word. I love you too much but that’s also part of everything. You could never go wrong when you’re everything. You’ll always be perfect. But I may surely die, but even that is part of everything.

I’m yours. My life is in your hands and your heart.

-----

Dedicated to my ex muse.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    I'm so sorry for your heartbreak. I hope writing this made you feel better. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.