Poets logo

Every Her

I know not what you are

By TylaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I see you in every her

But I know not what you are

Yet in every smile and eye twinkle

Every shy or flirtatious glance

I see the same you

Momentary connections feels like I knew you some lifetimes ago

Like some lifetimes ago

It was you that I held, and laughed and cried with

Spent endless nights with

Loved through eternity

And you’re yearning to come back

And I’m yearning to have you again

So your energy is following me through every her I come across

But it’s you I want in your physical form

Come back to me in your physical form

Whomever you were

And we stop chasing each other through every her.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tyla

Spiritual. Nomadic. Lover. Warrior. Student and Teacher.

Just trying to create my place in this world.

If you enjoy my content, let me know. Click the heart and leave a tip. Thank You <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.