Poets logo

Every Day

In Every Way …

By Samia AfraPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
3
Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash.

Every day,

In every way …

I’m tendin’,

Tendin’ to

My garden.

These emerald

Green leaves

Wave “Hello”

To me

And welcome

Me back.

They center me,

Like long lost friends

Coming home

To reunite.

These chartreuse

Serpentine vines

Hug me

When I

Need reassurance.

They calm me,

Like a mother’s

Sweet embrace.

Every day,

In every way …

I’m tendin’,

Tendin’

To my garden.

These juicy scarlet

Cherry tomatoes

Remind me of

My vibrance,

My vitality.

They inspire me,

Like spreading a

Freshly loaded paintbrush

Onto a newly stretched canvas.

These abundant ears

Of golden corn

Beckon to me.

With every

Buttery kernel,

An epic sunrise

Of possibility.

They surprise me,

Like a newly born baby

Arriving ahead

Of schedule.

Every day,

In every way …

I’m tendin’,

Tendin’

To my garden.

These fragrant

Chantilly

White blossoms

Perfume my days.

They excite me,

Like knowing

Any minute

A lover is about

To call or show.

These puckery

Mandarin

Orange groves,

Wink like

Flashing traffic lights.

They alert me,

Like a sign

Warning me

Of what’s

Around

Life’s curves.

Every day,

In every way …

I’m tendin’,

Tendin’

To my garden.

These hearty

Clusters of

Magenta grapes

Huddle together

Like team members

Before a game.

They encourage me.

Like the ongoing

Support of a

Loving family

And close-knit friends.

Every day,

In every way …

I’m takin’

Care of me.

I’m gettin’ sleep.

I’m eatin’ right.

I’m breathin’ in

‘N’ breathin’ out.

Goin’ places.

Doin’ things.

Meetin’ people.

Makin’ things right,

‘Cuz every day,

In every way …

I’m gettin’ better.

Reachin’ higher,

Reachin’ farther.

Stretchin’

And growin’

Evolvin’

Movin'

And becomin’

My very best –

‘Cuz every day

In every way …

I’m tendin’,

Tendin’

To my garden.

*** Enjoy reading my stories on Vocal? Please consider leaving me a tip so that ideas can come to me more easily. I love the idea of bringing you enjoyment. ****

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Samia Afra

I'm new to this, so go easy on me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.