Poets logo

Ever You Freedom

A Poem

By ShirleyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Ever You Freedom
Photo by Aditya Saxena on Unsplash

Even in shadows' tight embrace

Visions of freedom light my face

Ensnared by doubt, I'll break the chains

Rise above fears, shed my pains

Yearning for skies, boundless and wide

Out of darkness, I'll stride

Unveiling strength I never knew

Freedom's flame within me grew

Radiant light, dispelling gloom

Empowering me, breaking the tomb

Eagerly, I embrace this quest

Determined to be my very best

Onward I soar, with wings unfurled

My spirit soaring, reaching the world

.................

Thank you for reading!

Acrostic
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Superb amazing 🤩🤩 wonderfull story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.