Poets logo

Ever since the fall

Poem

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ever since the fall
Photo by Bernd Schulz on Unsplash

Ever since the Fall.

Is it reality rather than faith demonstrates?

I see it in the earth as I walk in my faith

In the fall of man it seems everything fell

Many believe earth is some kind of hell

God brought some answers there to the table

Creation fell and there unstable

Forests burning in a inferno

Devastation of fuming volcanoes

Many suffer lost from earthquakes and tornadoes

The evil of the devil, of men

In these last days increased

There the killing and the nature of disease

Many wonder why it happens at all

It’s become a mystery ever since the Fall

There are many that believe

Earth is some kind of hell

The calamity that happens

Ever since mankind fell

What I do know in this calamity

God’s Only Son, He is saving me

He’s drawn my heart and I’d answered the call

He’s saving me, saving me from the Fall

From my fallen nature that was once prone to sin

In all this calamity I’m being saved by Him

I’m not exempted should I die of calamity

And there perhaps a disease

In this experience of grace

My faith has increased

I am being saved though the earth had fell

Though many believe earth is some kind of hell

Though mankind’s fallen there in birth

Still I see the beauty in a imperfect earth

There in the reality

What it demonstrates

Neither in any way

Does it shake my faith

Where many believe

What should not happen at all

Yet calamity’s been here

Ever since the Fall

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.