Poets logo

Evening Dusk

Ode to an eclipse

By Joe PattersonPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
7
Evening Dusk
Photo by Tato Lopez on Unsplash

Even in the middle of the day I have

Come to bring dark. It is a must you

Love my evening dusk. On occasion

I come to bring shade and as I bring it a

Party is made. Everyone watching the

Sun fade. Oh how your eyes lust for my

Evening dusk.

Odenature poetry
7

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 2 days ago

    good job

  • Andrea Corwin 13 days ago

    Nice acrostic, good job!❤️

  • Appreciating the POV here. Interesting work; keep it up!

  • Mariann Carroll13 days ago

    Beautiful, excellent acoustic. I hope it wins

  • A nice Acrostic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.