Poets logo

Even though

Poetry?

By Autumn BeatyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
The brighter days

Even though you are gone.

The midnight rain seems to wash the pain away.

Even though I can’t hear you laugh.

The time we had was well spent.

Even though you are not here.

I know you are in a better place.

Even if we are a life time away.

I’ll always know you shine brighter then the sun moon and stars.

You will forever be my only mother and for that I’ll love you for a lifetime and more.

Even though You are gone.

You will always be right by my side.

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Autumn Beaty

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman11 months ago

    'I’ll always know you shine brighter then the sun moon and stars.' is a stunning line <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.