Poets logo

Euphoria

The feeling of utter calm and happiness

By Sarah LoydPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Euphoria
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

Euphoria, euphoria

Can't get enough of the high

Euphoria, euphoria

A feeling I can't deny

The stress flutters away

I sit in the glow

I can float on a cloud

That hovers over the bay

Euphoria, euphoria

You make me feel like a feather

Euphoria, euphoria

There's no storm I can't weather

You are a beautiful calm sky

All I see is a dream

A dream come true

In which I live by and by

Euphoria, euphoria

Take me in your embrace

Euphoria, euphoria

I wanna stay in this place

Stay in this state of mind

Forever and ever

Stay in this heaven

Forever

Thank you for reading my poem. If you like this, you can check out my other poems.

surreal poetryFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    This is lovely. Well done.

  • It is good to feel good, excellent words

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    That’s a beautiful feeling. I would to stay in that state forever if possible. Great imagery of Euphoria poetry ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.