Poets logo

Euphonious Love

An Ode to Music

By Sharon SmithPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read

The rhythm flows through me,

Pulsating through my veins to the beat.

Completely consuming my entirety,

Unable to sit still in my seat.

Universal language shared by everyone,

A common denominator between those never fathomed alike.

Unity results hidden within the fun.

Forever living up to the hype.

I find it extremely therapeutic.

It can really change any mood.

The melodies are sure to affect you rather quick.

Raw emotions exposed so nude.

Food for anyone’s soul.

It can get you through the roughest of days.

To make an impact should always be the goal.

If you’re lucky, it will be the thing that really pays.

So many different genres,

How could you choose just one?

Hidden within a masterpiece; a few double entendres.

Satirical lyrics may even carry a pun.

The greatest form of peace it brings inside of me.

Forever within me; no matter what.

Providing an escape to set me free.

Overtaking my very being; dancing around like a nut.

For me, personally, it is pure solace.

A love described as nothing other than euphonious.

Beautifully performed by a pro or novice.

Nothing could beat the thrill of the crowd singing together; harmonious.

No talent is necessary for sheer enjoyment.

Simply listening can take you places other-worldly.

As if the melodies were heaven sent.

You can make it your career if deemed star worthy.

The steady consistency in an utter chaotic life.

It has been my best friend through everything.

Never has it brought forth any type of strife.

Words will never compare to the bliss it will bring.

Without an array of constant tunes my world is incomplete.

A concept not hard to grasp.

All time favorites on constant repeat.

I love it all; from crystal clear vocals to a sultry rasp.

Music is the definition of comfort.

One day without any should never exist.

The solitary thing that has never inflicted any hurt.

Don’t ever shy away from adding a track to my list!

artinspirational

About the Creator

Sharon Smith

I have a lot to say. You'll see ...

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • El Poet2 years ago

    This is really good! Strong pen game! I think you'd like my stuff.

Sharon SmithWritten by Sharon Smith

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.