Poets logo

.Eternally Trapped.

A Peek Inside of a Broken Soul

By Kiki RachellePublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

I'm entirely too overwhelmed that I can't fucking breathe.

My chest is tight, constricted.

My heart either beats furiously inside its corrupted cage,

Or not much at all.

My breaths are either erractic,

Or slow.

My mind constantly racing, no thought is ever still.

I'm trapped beneath concrete walls.

No light.

No air.

Just darkness and pain.

I want to release something, anything, but I can't.

I want to be high,

Higher than I've ever been.

High enough to no longer think.

High enough to float away and never return.

Can't do that either though.

I can't handle anything.

I can't even handle my own breathing.

I don't even have the want to handle anything.

I have no ways of coping.

Every coping mechanism is being ripped from my hands with no remorse.

No other option.

To be forever stuck in this mindless hole of treacherous agony.

Just take it all away.

Take my emotion.

Take my mind.

Take it all.

I. Don't. Want. Any. Of. It.

Everything is being taken away anyway.

Until theres, nothing left.

I'll disappear like everything else does.

But you know what is left?

What's left inside?

Anger.

Sadness.

And fear.

Twirling together within a tornado of pain.

Constantly thrashing out of control.

I can't control anything anymore.

It's becoming too much, I don't know what else do.

I feel as if every aspect of my life is being taken over by every ounce of pain I've ever encountered.

My uncontrollable tornado is ripping apart anything and anyone in its path.

I hate it.

I hate it.

I just want it to stop but it won't listen.

Just make it stop.

How am I suppose to feel anything other than what is wrapped up inside this tornado of mine?

All she does is destroy.

How am I suppose to show her that there is more than just that?

That I have love.

I have so much love and it won't make her stop.

I show her again and again how much love I have and she just pushes me further down and locks me away.

I have love I do.

I have happiness too.

But she won't let them breathe, she is suffocating them until they are crushed, without breath, without life.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.