Poets logo

Eternal Things

The few good dreams

By Laura LannPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Eternal Things
Photo by Marc Babin on Unsplash

My hand touches the water,

I soar higher up, to the clouds.

The lake glimmers below like a jewel

From a rich ladies neck.

I can fly in this world,

Kept free from the weight of anxiety

And the blockades of my mind.

He waits for me below

In a meadow of soft clover and dew.

He is perfectly polished marble,

White stone carved by artist's hands.

I join his side and nestle close.

He smells of flowers, warmth, and life

And I settle there in his shelter

With birds song echoing around

And the water of the river babbling

As the wind stirs the trees.

He is breath taking, stunning,

Alive yet forever kept in my dreams

As the muse to my art in wake.

The sun glances off his cheeks,

And we settle together,

My hand on his chest

Like two lovers in Pompeii

Till I stir in morning sun

As dreams fade and we

Wake to rouse from pillows.

artfact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Laura Lann

I am an author from deep East Texas with a passion for horror and fantasy, often heavily mixed together. In my spare time, when I am not writing, I draw and paint landscape and fantasy pieces. I now reside in Alaska where adventures await.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • MNCabout a year ago

    Hi Laura, I loved the lines- He is breath taking, stunning, Alive yet forever kept in my dreams

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.