Poets logo

Escaping

A poem

By Ada ZubaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Escaping
Photo by Rayson Tan on Unsplash

Escaping reality is all I want to do.

Clasping hands together as we watch.

Light up the sky with the luminous beauty.

Inseparable bonds are what makes us in love.

Perception of us is different in everyone's eye.

Simple truth is all I've ever wanted.

Essence of love hangs in the air as we escape reality.

Acrostic
2

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor28 days ago

    I like how this feels like a couple against the world, with some lovely imagery- "Light up the sky with the luminous beauty." Nicely done Ada!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.