Poets logo

Escape

"Alcohol doesn't help"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
Escape
Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash

Here I am.

At the bar,

Consuming too much booze.

Attempting to flee.

I've got a lot going on.

My life is a wreck.

What do I do?

How will I get out of this?

How can I solve everything?

I'm in distress.

I'm living a lie.

Drinking to avoid issues.

Nonetheless, I discover them when I go sober.

Life is something else.

I'm in distress.

Is it doable to avoid problems?

Can one avoid problems?

Is it simple to escape?

Where will my problems go?

Will alcohol assist me?

Will drinking help me deal with my problems?

That was amusing.

Nothing changed.

I'm in debt.

I'm getting deeper.

I'm in distress.

My life is a wreck.

What do I do?

Some people drink for enjoyment.

I drink to avoid my problems.

Permanent problems.

How do I overcome my habit?

My drinking is no longer normal.

It's now a habit.

It's also my problem.

It contributes to my problems.

performance poetryhow toheartbreakFilthy
3

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”2 months ago

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.