Poets logo

Errands of my life

"I'm a busy bee"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Errands of my life
Photo by Lauren Mancke on Unsplash

Life errands.

It's been a while.

Sometimes I'm here.

Sometimes I am nowhere to be found.

Simply put, I am all over the place.

I am like a bee.

In fact,

I am a busy bee.

Life assigns me errands.

And I follow them exactly as they are.

Because if I do not.

I shall not live according to my wishes.

The beautiful life will pass me by.

I will crave it from afar.

Sometimes it's fine.

It's okay to be available.

It is acceptable to be absent.

Not every time would I be available.

Not every time I accept an invitation.

That is a part of life.

My availability will be determined by my daily routine.

I live to do my daily responsibilities.

For me, that is life.

inspirationalvintageperformance poetryhow toGratitudeFamily
1

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.