Poets logo

Entangled

When sharing personal struggles to a loved one inflicts an ambiguous response, and you walk away more lost than before.

By Andrea AbbottPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Entangled
Photo by Matt Hardy on Unsplash

When we talked, I could tell you cared

Though it didn’t help we both felt scared

Then you drove away

Now it’s another day

And I’m lost without gray

Thinking,

Thinking,

Sinking,

Sinking in a sea of:

Black-and-white

Wrong and right

Love and fright

Dark and light

Who am I after we entangled our energy?

We love each other, but you don’t get me

Why does it hurt when you don’t see?

Rays of truth, courage and integrity

And now I’m so tired without direction

If I continue on, I’d need perfection

Because your fearful voice lingers in my head

Distorting my thoughts with what you said

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Andrea Abbott

I come from humble beginnings. Though I’ve had my fair share of rainy days, there’s a bright future out there for me. Now, let’s wrtie!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.