Poets logo

Ensnared in the Poisoned Embrace

Escaping Toxicity's Grasp

By Lǚxíng zhěPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
Breaking Free from Toxicity's Clutches

In shadows deep,

where darkness grows,

I found myself,

lost in a toxic throes.

A web of deceit,

their words a poison dart,

Surrounded by those

who tore my soul apart.

Their smiles were masks,

their hearts concealed,

In their company,

my wounds were never healed.

Like vipers they slithered,

with venomous grace,

A symphony of lies,

a malevolent embrace.

But in this darkness,

a flicker of light,

A spark within,

a determined fight.

To break these chains,

to find my way,

Out of this toxic night,

into the day.

I gathered strength,

with every tear I shed,

Rising from the ashes,

I was no longer misled.

I found my voice,

reclaimed my power,

In this toxic storm,

I'd bloom like a flower.

With courage as my armor,

I faced the fray,

Cutting ties

with those who led me astray

For toxic people

may try to hold you down

But I'll rise above,

wear victory as my crown.

In the end,

I learned a valuable art,

To protect my soul

from a toxic heart.

Surrounded by love,

and those who uplift,

I found my peace,

my spirits did uplift.

So remember,

my friend,

in your darkest hour,

You have the strength

to break free and tower.

Above the toxicity,

your spirit will soar,

And in the end,

you'll find peace once more.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.