Poets logo

Enough

For Cam

By Donna WestPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

You must have grown tired of this weary place, lost trying to find yourself, yet couldn't find a trace.

Your journey wasn't an easy, this we all knew. You fought a battle within, and we never had a clue.

You buried your pain so deep, yet seemed to fake a smile. If I could have stepped in your shoes, I'd walk beside you every step, every mile.

You were lost in a storm that became to rough. You gave up the fight that day, you knew you had enough.

You had an emptiness that only one could fill. I know you made it to her arms, may peace be still.

I had my precious time with you, although it wasn't long. The lord took you home my son, a place where you belong.

You are free to roam the Kingdom, without hurt or tears. You are free from all the struggles you have carried all these years.

This isn't goodbye for me, you will forever remain on my mind. The answers I seek, I know I'll never find.

I'm left with all the memories, and some clothes on a rack.

I could cry a river of tears, and it still won't bring you back.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.