Poets logo

ENERGY ALIVE

ENERGY ALIVE - by Kemi Rodriguez

By Kemi RodriguezPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
To feel means to be alive.

It's alright to be a little sad sometimes

It's a blessing to feel high off life sometimes

No reasons

Doesn't mean they're not real,

Don't have to explain

Or know why

It's all apart of an energy called life.

Ever get a feeling you just want to scream

Or walking down the street like it's all a dream

do you ever zone out far far away

Crossing reality into play

Don't get mad and play mascarade

Cause what if mad is okay.

Sometimes I lay there senseless and confused

Craving anything, everything

Waiting for a pulse to mean something

And I'm waiting

Waiting

I don't want to feel numb

I don't want to feel gone

I want to feel everything under the sun

I want to feel pain

I want to feel joy

I want to feel to know I'm alive

I want to feel to know I'm alive.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kemi RodriguezWritten by Kemi Rodriguez

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.