Poets logo

Enduring and Everlasting

Persistence

By Just DanielPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Enduring and Everlasting
Photo by Joshua J. Cotten on Unsplash

My head hurts.

It has been hurting for awhile now.

I really don't know where I was going with this.

Arggh, bye.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Wait.

Why are you still here?

I told you, I needed to/wanted to disappear!!

.

Argh, but since you are here,

let me make this clear,

you may not shed a tear,

even if it is something you truly fear..............

.

.

.

.

.

Are you ready now?

Because here. we. GO!

.

.

.

By BP Miller on Unsplash

Clowns, clowns, beautiful clowns!

Why they are the beings that will turn your frown upside down!

Mind not them with their deeply unsettling and unnatural smiles,

if you talk to them, they'll make your time worth all the while.

.

I have been terrified of clowns, every since little,

people have made fun of me for it, I have even been belittled.

However, after a while, I realized there was nothing to fear

but fear itself,

it ended like a chapter of a book

that I put back onto the shelf.

.

Now onto the next thing,

I like to make a list,

makes it seem orderly,

when in actuality, everything is just a complete mess.

.

Mumble jumble, Mumbo jumbo,

Mumbo jumble, Mumble jumbo,

Jumbo mumble, Jumble mumbo,

Mumbo mumbo, jumble jumble,

MADNESS MADNESS THAT MUCH IS REAL!!!

.

Mad as the clown

who's going to town,

and he'll give a crown

if you give him a frown.

Right-side up?

Ah no, a right-side up frown is still just a frown.

.

You thought you could escape the clown,

but in reality there is no escape,

you were misled here by chance,

the magic trick if you will behind a curtain or a drape.

.

.

Enduring and Everlasting what you may ask,

life and life itself, it goes on from the past.

From the past and from the past mistakes,

There is now a new path for you to take.

.

.

.

For all the occurrences that happen to you

are tucked into your pockets,

gaining... something.

You have to go on, you have to move on,

the little voices in your head implore you,

grow up from being that tiny little fawn,

to a master of the forests. Don't be stubborn like a mule.

.

.

.

.

The way you got here was through a sense of goodwill,

but through the rabbit hole, your experience quickly went downhill.

I hope your experience was not downright bad,

but rather strange and absurd,

as is most things to be had.

.

I bid you good fortune as you approach another door,

It will be an adventure like none other you've experienced before.

By Edgar Moran on Unsplash

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Just Daniel

I write short fiction when I have time. There are also elements of my life interwoven with fantasy that I incorporated into my writing. I also like the unknown, so enter into the dark, true, and mysterious if you dare...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.