Poets logo

Endless Colors

The Shades of Me

By Marianna FelfoldiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I am every single color

that ever there has been,

born of such angry reds

and the most envious of greens,

but I’m as much the pink of love

as I am the blue-violet of doom

and not a day goes by

that my voice does not boom.

For all of the varieties

of a hundred thousand rainbows.

For all the notoriety

of bluish-white Christmas snow.

For all of this and so much more,

such reasons to be thankful for.

You could name a million hues,

far more than man could see,

and still you’d have merely half

of all the marvels I can be.

I remain unmarred by frames,

uncontained, outside the lines.

I’m a stain, a blotch, an ocean,

and I think that’s just fine.

Far better to be flowing free

in a vivid river of shades

than to forget, for even a second,

that in the moment I was made,

the mold was broken, thrown away,

so that there may never come a day

when anyone quite like me

could ever again happen to be.

I am an original. A masterpiece.

My wonders shall not be leashed.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Marianna Felfoldi

An open minded, highly motivated, hardworking, safety conscious, polite and caring person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.