Poets logo

End of the World Behind A Window

poem

By Muhammad Saad ShabbirPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
End of the World Behind A Window
Photo by Rubén Bagüés on Unsplash

End of the world behind a window

The stain of your teardrops were all over the curtains ,for you waiting behind this windows never ended .

And when everything felt apart , I could see it in your eyes ; indeffrence .

They told you ,your life could drown under this flood,but have they seen the ongoing river on your eyes ?

But I knew myself I could never be you.

I would wipe my tears so no one could see them , i would close the door ,i was too afraid of the flood coming in .

And when you can be the free raindrop in the thunderstorm, I'll be that dried raindrop behind the window ,a stain that no one can clean .

I'll be sitting here in this corner ,

You can fly

But in another life

Take my hand with you darlin'

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.