Poets logo

Empty Spaces

Coping with Loss and the Pain of Grief

By Dhinesh kumar.PPublished about a year ago 1 min read

Empty Spaces

There are places in my heart,

That echo with a hollow sound.

Where love once bloomed, now torn apart,

Leaving nothing but emptiness all around.

I search for solace in the dark,

But find only memories of you.

The pain of loss leaves its mark,

And I'm left with nothing to do.

Your absence is a constant ache,

A wound that never truly heals.

I'm left to mourn and grieve and break,

As the pain inside me slowly steals.

The world around me moves on,

But I'm trapped in this endless sorrow.

The emptiness inside me is drawn,

A void that cannot be filled by tomorrow.

I long to hear your voice once more,

To feel your hand in mine.

But all that's left is an empty core,

A soul that can no longer shine.

So I mourn the loss of what was,

And try to face each empty day.

I'll keep your memory close, just because,

And hope that somehow, someway,

The emptiness will fade away,

And I'll find peace in the dark.

Until then, I'll bear the weight,

Of this loss, this pain, this mark.

sad poetryheartbreakfact or fictionexcerpts

About the Creator

Dhinesh kumar.P

As an adventurer and storyteller, I share my journey to inspire others to chase their dreams and embrace life's challenges. I wrote dark poems and crime stories, please support my work

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dhinesh kumar.PWritten by Dhinesh kumar.P

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.