Poets logo

Empty Spaces

Lost in the Depths of Sorrow

By Muhammad BilalPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Empty Spaces
Photo by Jusdevoyage on Unsplash

In the darkness of my mind,

I am lost and all alone.

My heart is heavy, my soul confined,

To a world of sadness and unknown.

The days are long, the nights are cold,

As I wander through empty spaces.

My dreams are shattered, my heart grown old,

In this world of endless laces.

The world outside is full of light,

But I am trapped within this dark.

My days are consumed by endless night,

As I try to find a spark.

I long to break free from this pain,

To escape this endless misery.

But the sadness just seems to remain,

As I'm left with this dark company.

The world around me feels so gray,

As I struggle to find my way.

But hope is just out of reach,

As I'm left alone in this breach.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Muhammad Bilal

I am a passionate writer and storyteller with a knack for capturing the essence of the human experience. I brings a unique perspective to writing, often exploring themes related to topics of interest.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice piece❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.