Poets logo

Empty Halls

By Theodore

By Theodore DembowskiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

The world leaves me behind

As I stand alone in these halls

They pay me no mind

As their own life calls

When is my time? When is my chance?

As they walk on by

Without a second glance

Where do they come from? Where do they go?

I am left here wondering, not to sum up and know

Their eyes are so focused on their own tasks

They see right through me

Never to look back

I am a ghost within these walls

I am the forgotten, giving it my all

As I stand alone in these empty halls

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Theodore Dembowski

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.