Poets logo

EMPTY BAG OF CHIPS

Chips

By Tommy BoyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I asked Mike and Bill for something to eat,

but they said no while snacking on their treat,

But when they were gone,

Looked in their bags for kicks,

All I found was an empty bag of chips,

Then I got hungry and went to the store,

and then I remember what I had at home from the day before,

Only bought a drink,

Took a couple of sips,

Then I went back home to an empty bag of chips,

So I went to my room, turned on the TV,

There was nothing on as far as I see,

Then I started hearing noises,

I thought I had the shits,

Smushed under the mattress,

Was an empty bag of chips

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tommy Boy

I took my first english class this past summer and found that I enjoy writing.

Give me something to write about and I can make it interesting/fun.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.