Poets logo

Empathy

Male Perspective of a Female Complaint

By Kim PoolePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Empathy
Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

My Gyno is an asshole, he treats me like a fish

About to be filleted for some exotic Cuban dish.

His manner is atrocious and he wobbles when he stands,

And could someone please teach this man how to warm his hands?

My Gyno is an asshole, he mumbles when he works,

With subtle little snide remarks, the guy's a real jerk.

His table is a relic from, like, 1964

And the adjustments on the stirrups aren't working anymore.

My Gyno is an asshole, his assistant is a creep

And I'd find another doctor, but my insurance company's too cheap.

Instead of table covers, it's USA today,

I think he reads the paper while he earns his meager pay.

My Gyno is an asshole, of this I'm fairly certain,

The room in which you go to change doesn't even have a curtain.

He laughs like a hyena whenever I complain,

And says he'll fix the problem that's causing me such pain.

My Gyno is an asshole, he treats me like a fish

About to be filleted for some exotic Cuban dish.

I feel like I am on display for all the world to see,

I hope it's almost over, I really need to pee.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Dickerson2 years ago

    This was unexpectedly hilarious. Very cool

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.