Poets logo

Empathetic Touch

A poem about ET

By Raine fielderPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
Empathetic Touch
Photo by Rick L on Unsplash

Empathy should make this clear

Why you would say

I'll be right here.

When you have a listening ear

you will always find your way

Empathy should make this clear

I will hold you near

throughout the day

I'll be right here

When you have fear

onto me your troubles lay

Empathy should make this clear

home isn't always here

sometimes it's far away

I'll be right here

be good to loved ones who are near

while I have gone away

Empathy should make this clear

I'll be right here

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryinspirationalheartbreakchildrens poetrycelebritiesart
Like

About the Creator

Raine fielder

Raine has been writing poetry since she was in seventh grade. She has written several poems, song lyrics, short stories and five books. Writing is her main purpose.

https://linktr.ee/RaineFielder

I will NEVER use AI for anything I create.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Raine fielder (Author)5 months ago

    yes I wrote a poem about ET lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.