Poets logo

Emotions of a Flower Bouquet

A poem

By Terri AllenPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4

To describe the way I feel on a sweet Summer day,

Sunkissed and eager to adventure anywhere the wind blows.

Soft legs and voluminous hair, trying on new lingerie,

The lacey bra and silk underwear that is red like a rose.

A darkened sky, not quite black but not sunset,

Lost in my journey and caught in the labyrinth.

I find my way into a royal castle so I forget to fret,

As I look at the Queen's cloak, the colour of a purple sensation Hyacinth.

My heavy heart mourns, I can barely get out of bed,

The day drags on and the tears behind my eyes begin to brew.

The night time is close and it is what I dread,

For I am feeling the same way as a Salvia Azurea is blue.

My mood shifts as quickly as the time,

Always looking for the next big thrill.

Forever happy as I live my life in my prime,

Feeling as yellow as a fresh spring Daffodil.

I always see people who have more,

They have a hundred and I have barely twenty.

Working so hard and never getting ahead, what a chore,

I can’t help these feelings as I am as green as a Zinnia Envy.

First DraftFor Fun
4

About the Creator

Terri Allen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    This is a beautifully written and evocative piece of writing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.