Poets logo

Emerald Breeze

By Danielle Williams

By Danielle WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Creator: Baac3nes | Credit: Getty Images Copyright: © 2018 Børth Aadne Sætrenes

Emerald Breeze

By Danielle Williams

I lost my way amongst the trees,

because I was carried away by an emerald green breeze.

Once calmness became the wind,

It was the silence I wouldn’t let in.

The verve of the ferns

And the tranquility in the leaves,

Brought me to a place I never thought I’d be.

I let my body surrender to the serene of the green,

My head entirely consumed with the unease of where I’ve been.

The burden of my eyes often makes things unclear,

Should I just close them and hope to disappear?

I can’t, I feel something keeping me here.

I feel her as I thread my fingers through the bed of green beneath me,

I can hear her voice within the movement of each tree.

Her strength is rooted deep,

But her presence is for no one to keep.

She belongs to the forest,

But her colors forever belong to me.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.