Poets logo

Embracing the Unknown

A Path from Darkness to Light

By Shelby LarsenPublished about a month ago 1 min read
5
Photo by Fernando Makoto on Pexels

Enveloped by darkness, a realm unknown,

Carrying a thousand burdens, each one my own.

Losing myself in the vast unknown,

I step aside, let everything go.

Pressures retreat like never before,

Suddenly bathed in light, warmth I adore,

Every step forward, my worries no more.

Acrostic
5

About the Creator

Shelby Larsen

Warning: I love messing with your favorite fairy tales.

I've loved writing most of my life. In college I made it my passion, but once I reached the "real" world, I stopped. I'm here to find my creativity and get back to my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 19 days ago

    Ah yes, the outdoors, nature, meditation, deep within. Loved your poem!! ECLIPSE acrostic.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so optimistic and uplifting! Loved your Acrostic!

  • D.K. Shepardabout a month ago

    Great use of rhyme! Excellent acrostic and challenge entry!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Fantastic!!! Loving this!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.