Poets logo

Embracing New Beginnings

Overcoming Fear and Finding Support

By Samuel MusyokaPublished 5 days ago 1 min read
1
Embracing New Beginnings
Photo by Neil Thomas on Unsplash

“I want to start something new”

“Exciting!”

“But I’m scared”

“Everyone is at first”

“Will you support me?”

“Every step of the way”

“But what if I stumble?”

“I’ll catch you”

“What if I make mistakes?”

“Mistakes are part of learning”

“What if I get discouraged?”

“I’ll remind you of your strength”

“What if it’s too hard?”

“We’ll break it down into smaller steps”

“What if I lose my way?”

“I’ll be your guide back”

“What if others don’t believe in me?”

“You’ll always have my belief”

“What if I fail?”

“Failure is just another step towards success”

“What if I want to give up?”

“I’ll be there to encourage you”

“What if I doubt myself?”

“I’ll remind you of your capabilities”

“What if I need help?”

“I’ll be your helping hand”

“What if I face criticism?”

“We’ll take it constructively and grow from it”

“What if I feel overwhelmed?”

“We’ll take it one day at a time”

“What if I change my mind?”

“Then we’ll find a new path together”

“What if I need time to think?”

“I’ll wait patiently”

“What if I succeed?”

“I’ll celebrate with you”

“What if it changes everything?”

“We’ll adapt to the changes together”

“What if I can’t do it alone?”

“You’re never alone, I’m here”

“Thank you for being by my side”

“It’s where I’ll always be”

Friendshipinspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan5 days ago

    Ah friendships. Of all the people I know, there are two friends in my life that fit everything you've written. I can't imagine my life without them. Bravo on a poem so well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.