Poets logo

EMBRACED BY CLOUDS AT 13000 FEET

AWE INSPIRING

By Novel AllenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Jesse Gardner-unsplash

I flew above the clouds today.

Literally and figuratively

As the iron bird ascended

And I, in new-found awe gazed out the window

Yet,

Although not travelling for the first time

I felt deep appreciation and gratitude

for the opportunity

To behold the serenity, calm and peacefulness

of that entity

That protects my life

Day after day

And a sadness to realize that

Also day by day

We are depleting that calm and peace

It hangs there as if by magic, I wanted to reach out and

Grasp some clouds between my fingers

It looked so inviting.

I wondered, would I fall through

Were I to repose in sleep upon such peace and innocence

That which can turn deadly at any given moment

and spit fingers of spiked fire upon the air

This world,

A creation of mystery

So much unrevealed, waiting to be unraveled

So much unexplained

Someone, somewhere

Loved, loves us with such tenderness

Gave us so much beauty

If only we would open our eyes

Beyond acceptable consciousness

To an awakening so profound and intense

And allow our minds to reach limits

unimaginable

Infinite knowledge is bequeathed to us

If only we knew how to take it.

I envisioned and accepted that gift of

ultimate upliftment and clarity today.

I AM GRATEFUL.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. ~~ Rabindranath Tagore~~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.