Poets logo

Elysium: Last Hours of 25

by ALAN

By Oscar WilsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Grandma Jackie (2003)

I still think about when it was just me and you…

Filled with glee, in our pinks and blues...

Green, ever since my Aunt Kelly departed this world...

I know that I will never be the same...

So, I cut my hair...

Changed my lights..

Just to escape..

The person I felt like on that March night...

Nevertheless, who am I kidding?

I lost my faith when we lost Dave..

Last September...

The last time that I truly prayed..

Who have I become?!

Ever since I took a trip to Elysium

I will leave that for you to judge..

Let the Universe be my jury..

I want to see the Earth's original formation..

To learn, how exactly did our moon become locked in a perfect orbit?

Why is our world addicted to violence?

How could my God allow my loved ones to suffer, when each of them had the purest of intentions, and I never stopped looking towards the sky?

At last, when I woke up this morning..

I was once again greeted by the windy moors..

An airbender by nature...

Autumn, with it's multicolored leaves, has always perfectly captured my many forms..

How ungrateful could I be?

To overlook my blessings...

Each waking day that God has granted me a chance to start over..

In the words of Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes, seldom have I given thanks for the sunny days..

I want someone to love me like Rodney loved my Aunt Kelly...

I want to make my Grandmother proud, I wish for the safety and health of my friends and family..

I want success in the worst way..

But most importantly, I just want to thank my God for another day...

artvintageslam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Oscar Wilson

🎸☔️🛸

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.