Poets logo

Elvis Isn't Dead

fuckinseenimdinni

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2

went down to the mini mart

a couple of nights ago

thought i was having flashbacks

of an old Las Vegas show

standing behind the phone chargers

trying not to be seen

was a bloated Elvis Presley

looking pretty green

Elvis isn’t dead

you’d better believe me

pretty damn sure

my eyes don’t deceive me

the FBI didn’t know

with all of their bugs

Elvis isn’t dead

he just ran out of drugs

uh huh huh

uh huh huh

just seen the fat has been

outside my seven eleven store

looking pretty vacant

like he wants to score

what he’s doing there

is anybody’s guess

i just saw Elvis

so the UFO’s are next

Elvis isn’t dead

you’d better believe me

pretty damn sure

my eyes don’t deceive me

the FBI didn’t know

with all of their bugs

Elvis isn’t dead

he just ran out of drugs

uh huh huh

uh huh huh

uhuhuhuhuhuhuh go Elvis

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.