Poets logo

Elements

"I have a light..."

By NeishPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like

I have a light,

that draws others in with its warmth,

I am radiant and wired,

I don’t grow weary,

I dare not tire.

I am Fire.

Even in the darkest phases when my light appears faint,

I know I am desired.

I am the World.

What comes of great power,

Also cohabitates with beguiled destruction,

I am the abundance formed from the defiance of not adhering to all instruction,

I flow and embrace disaster,

I am Water.

I have no master.

I am the World.

I am a force to reckoned with,

Just my subtle upspeed can produce a tornado,

A hurricane will always be in need of my fascinating deeds,

I’ll cause chaos when I’m upset,

Do forgive me.

You can feel the colors of me,

Even with my strongest gust,

My appearance you’ll never see,

With me there is no start or end,

I am Wind.

I have no direction for long nor a goal I’m reaching toward,

I am the World.

I am responsible for the environment created,

I don’t ask permission or sign a waiver,

I do as I please,

The sun could be shining its brightest

And I’ll signal for the Water to commence,

One is probably curious why I allow the two to coexist,

It is my way to witness majesticness in its simplest

form,

For that alone makes all the sense.

I’m referred to as Mother Nature but,

I am Earth.

The balance between Water, Wind, Fire and even the life hidden in the dirt.

I am the World.

I am the four elements combined into one,

I’ve proclaimed what I can do and have done,

I’ve instilled that I am beauty and the most complex clarification,

I am strong and weak,

I am anger absorbed, I am the Fire you seek.

I am the peace you wish to compel, I’m the Water you wish to find in a dry well.

I am the breeze in hellacious atmospheres you want someone to send, I am the Wind.

I am your favorite one to blame when you want to justify your sin

because it’s “Human Nature”, you know it’s treacherous when you trespass on my turf, I am the Earth.

Always controlled by my emotions,

But whenever I go numb

That is when I permit destruction,

I am not the World.

I am a Worldly Woman.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Neish

Hi! I’m Aneisha. I'm the author of the blog--We'll Talk About It! It releases every Tuesday. You can also find some short stories and poems I used to write, while you're waiting for the next blog post. <3

Instagram: @aneishabrackens

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.