Poets logo

Elementary Haiku

For dummies

By LaurenPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
Elementary Haiku
Photo by Pan Da chuan on Unsplash

Earth: The Early Years

When I was too dumb

They put me in Rocks for Jocks

Geography class

Fire: Whoops!

Word to the wise, folks

Mount your sconces properly

I miss that condo

Water: Hi Bobby

Swim around with me

In that old ocean of Love

Look! A jellyfish

Air: Candy Confusion

Airhead, they call me

What is that supposed to mean?

I am not that sweet

childrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Lauren

For sale: baby shoes, no lowballers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.