Poets logo

Electromagnetically Radiating

what it means to have a rainbow aura

By Lolly Paige LennoxPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
photo and edit by Illuminaughty Mystex!

I am deep tones of red

Shading my lips and cheeks

I am the color of blood

And equally as deep

I am a fiery orange

I always bring the heat

In the way of summer days

Though maybe not so sweet

I am the brightest yellow there is

The very feeling of home

I bring that welcome with me

Spread joy wherever I go

I am covered in green

As if it grows right from my skin

Down to earth, level-headed

In every situation I’m in

I am drenched with blue

Because I admit: sometimes I’m sad

But it just reminds me of my voice

Which is all I ever had

I am every shade of purple

It is such a perfect blend

To mix the blood and tears

Is how the rainbows end

I am every palette hue that you can think of

For I am so complex a creature

To have each color swirls inside me

With their own unique deliveries

You may only see one color now

But know that I am proud

To be an entire spectrum of everything!

I recognize this complication

Truly is my blessing

art
Like

About the Creator

Lolly Paige Lennox

I am known for my gifts in Tarot and the dead, the Dead, being grateful and psychedelic and a little strange in the head. Sort of a beatnik, like a harlot, or a bard, and a sorcerer. Definitely a nerd.

Not a professional - Probably an expert

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.