Poets logo

El Kabong

Cartoons and The Doors combined in my head today

By David X. SheehanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

Riders on a bong

I say Writers on a bong

If you want to come along

You cannot be a Tong

Riders on a bong

Riders on a bong

I say Writers on a bong

Bring a pair of tongs

Sing some silly songs

Riders on a bong

Riders on a bong

I say Writers on a bong

Even King Kong

He can come along

Riders on a bong

Riders on a bong

You especially belong

With you there is no wrong

Don’t even need a thong

Riders on a bong

Riders on bong, we’ll

Toke like Cheech and Chong

We’ll float off to Hong Kong

We be eating Ding Dongs

With you we’ll be strong

Our travels will prolong

Will they be lifelong

Just riders on a bong

I say Writers on a bong

Riders on a bong

Riders on a bong

Riders on a bong

Riders on a bong

Riders on a bong

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

David X. Sheehan

I write my memories, family, school, jobs, fatherhood, friendship, serious and silly. I read Vocal authors and am humbled by most. I'm 76, in Thomaston, Maine. I seek to spread my brand of sincere love for all who will receive.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.