Poets logo

Effect of prayers (prarthanaon ka asar ): Mother's power

Effect of prayers (prarthanaon ka asar ): Mother's blessings

By Mange Ram sainiPublished 9 days ago 4 min read

Light has started spreading in the house,

Just a little more is left,

The hot winds will not be able to touch me

The effect of my mother's prayers (prarthanaon ka asar ) is still left,

*        *          *          *          *          *

Every moment,

The series of mother's prayers continues,

The car of my life is running,

I got the result of mother's prayers,

Who knows what is hidden,

In the heart of tomorrow,

The true happiness of life is hidden,

In sharing food together,

She always keeps the shade of her love,

She prays every moment,

May the boat of my life always keep moving like this,

Mother's heart gets peace,

For her, my one look full of smile,

Is enough,

Light has started spreading in the house,

Just a little more is left It is yet to be seen,

The hot winds will not even be able to touch me

The effect of my mother's prayers (prarthanaon ka asar ) is yet to be seen,

*        *          *        *        *        *

Whenever the clouds of sorrow start gathering,

Whenever the gusts of hot winds start coming at every step,

They stand like a shield,

The power of mother's prayers,

When the roads start getting rough,

When problems start showing their power,

They stand like a shield,

The power of mother's prayers,

We have already seen the dark clouds of sorrow,

The journey of happiness is yet to be seen,

The light has started spreading in the house,

A little more is yet to be seen,

The hot winds will not even be able to touch me

The effect of my mother's prayers (prarthanaon ka asar ) is yet to be seen,

*        **          *        *          *

I have never seen my mother,

Ever asking for anything for herself,

She sacrifices all her happiness for me,

My mother lives only by looking at my face,

There is only one essence of my mother's prayers,

May the glow of happiness remain in my life,

This is the basis of my mother's life,

Every morning on the threshold of God,

My mother rubs her forehead,

Let no tears fall from my eyes,

May my mother fulfil her every promise,

I will also walk holding her hand,

Till the effect of her milk is still in my veins,

Light has started spreading in the house,

A little more is left,

The hot winds will not even be able to touch me,

The effect of my mother's prayers (prarthanaon ka asar) is still left,

*          *         *          **

Effect of prayers (prarthanaon ka asar ): Mother's blessings

Effect of prayers (prarthanaon ka asar )

Like a father,

My mother has always been with me,

Whenever I need my father,

I have always found my mother standing in front of me,

My mother always wants me to walk on the path of truth,

Whenever lines of trouble fall on my forehead,

My mother keeps her arms open,

I have mentioned the glory of my mother till now,

I have yet to mention her sacrifice,

Light has started spreading in the house,

Some work is still left,

The hot winds will not be able to touch me,

The effect of my mother's prayers (prarthanaon ka asar ) is yet to come, *           *

She turns the tide of every evil,

I have never seen my mother doing this,

No complaint or grievance,

The magic of mother's love,

Speaks volumes on my head,

The scale of mother's love,

Weighs everyone equally,

She does not discriminate,

She has taught me not to discriminate,

I bow to that soil,

The soil which mother has touched to her feet,

That soil is also worship-worthy for me,

The soil in which the fragrance of her hard work's sweat,

Still remains,

Light has started spreading in the house,

A little more is yet to be done,

The hot winds will not be able to touch me,

The effect of my mother's prayers (prarthanaon ka asar) is still left,

*          *         *          *          *

Mother is happy to see me moving ahead,

Mother is happy to see me flying high Seeing,

I have covered half of the journey,

Half of the flight is yet to happen,

I have just started walking,

This is just a small glimpse of my success,

My mother has been worrying about me till now,

My worrying for my mother is yet to happen,

Light has started spreading in the house,

Some more work is yet to be done,

The hot winds will not be able to touch me,

The effect of my mother's prayers (prarthanaon ka asar) is yet to happen,

*          *          *          *          *

creater-  Ram Saini

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.