Poets logo

Edge of Infinity

an allegorical look into my relationship with the infinite

By Jacob Nathaniel family of Murray Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Edge of Infinity
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Raft of flesh on the sea of time

Carrying cargo, a soul Devine

For what purpose, to what end

Spark of infinity, oldest friend

Lovely lost in blackened swell

Unseen fire of deepest hell

Awaiting fate, preordained

Decision made, damnation gained

Deepest love, ever showing,

Spark of infinity, never slowing

Reach for me through smoke of hell

Pulled me from the the blackened swell

Set adrift once again

But this time, with a pen

Raft of flesh, drifting slow

At the mercy of ebb and flow

Seeing sunrise once again

Given hope to reach the end

Longing for that distant shore

Of the King I so adore

Mystery, untouched

Majesty, beyond comprehension

Infinity’s Spark

Grasping gently, every dimension

Life given to wright, of infinities Spark

Ungraspable truth, undeniable mark

Beginning of all

Giving sight

A.J.P.

8-22-2020

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Jacob Nathaniel family of Murray

Hello!

I am an aspiring author and poet.

I right fiction and allegory, painting the world as I see it with raw emotion.

I seek to inspire, provoke thought, but never to judge, I only tell of my personal experience, and perspective.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.