Poets logo

Eclipsed

A Poem

By HeyItsPhephenPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1

Time smeared across the road as tension grew within the jeep.

Screaming silenced my words and I fell deeper into the back seat.

The world spun around me within the metal cage

My existence blurred by their powerful rage.

Tumbling out of a the mobile prison,

I try to hide the flowing crimson.

Bleached asphalt throws sun in my eyes

I run to the field overrun by flies.

The brittle grass stabs my feet.

And all I want is to crawl beneath...

Suddenly time began to shift;

And crippling dread started to lift.

Shadows poured down from a cloudless sky

The crickets burst in melody; birds began to fly.

The summer heat crashed as a chill took flight.

I watched as the day turned into night.

Fire blazed all around; the horizon turned deathly red

I heard the whispering and my eyes were drawn

To a thin white circle above my head.

The Moon arose to take her throne

And the Sun adorned her frame.

The heavens tethered my flesh and bone;

I drifted up into midnight flame.

A chilling energy rushes up my spin;

My body raptured in cosmic rhyme.

My soul is cast into the void of space,

Where stars danced in clouds of lace.

Ancient gods merged into a single dark eye

Free of deceit, filter, or stye.

Day's Fire hidden by the Midnight Queen,

So that for a brief moment, I could be seen...

nature poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

HeyItsPhephen

I'm a classic 4 with ginger hair.

Insta: @stepehngeenphoto

Twitter: @soulandtonic

Raid Shadow Legends Link: https://link.plrm.zone/app/llsd1

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.