Poets logo

Eclipse

Acrostic

By Dr. Randy KaplanPublished 26 days ago Updated 25 days ago 1 min read
Like
Image from Freepik licensed by Author. Do not copy.

Existential dread, a shadow in the dawn, Questions whispered, where do we belong?

Continuous flow, the river to the sea, A journey ever onward, relentlessly.

Lost in the desert, sun a merciless eye, Searching for an oasis, a reason to not die.

Imposing silence, mountains pierce the sky, Ancient guardians whispering as ages fly.

Possibility, a seed beneath the ground, Hope that takes root, a future yet unbound.

Silent tears fall, unseen in the night, Aching hearts yearning for solace and light.

Exodus, a migration under the moon's soft glow, Seeking a new beginning, a place where dreams can grow.

Self Identification:

This poem is a collaboration between myself (the prompt writer) and Gemini (Google's AI-like Chatgpt). Note that I am a fierce anti-AI non-advocate but every once in a while I like to have fun with the tools to see what it will do with a prompt. This is one such time. For those interested, the prompt took a long time to get the results I wanted but in the end, I came up with a product that was acceptable to me. To me, the difficulty proved that programs like Gemini and Chatgpt are dumb, really dumb. I also wasn't familiar with the term "acrostic" and I wanted to experiment.

Note that I am not submitting this to the competition.

Randy Kaplan

Acrostic
Like

About the Creator

Dr. Randy Kaplan

Welcome to my Vocal page and storicles that are published here. Some time ago I started a migration to Vocal. I have now decided to move ahead. During the next couple of weeks, I will move my stories to Vocal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.