Poets logo

Eclipse-sphere

Ode to an Eclipse

By Joe PattersonPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
8
Eclipse-sphere
Photo by Jim Strasma on Unsplash

Entering the atmosphere everyone

Can see me clear. Putting out the dawning

Lights. Converting the midday sun into an

Instant night. Why does my energy wow the

People living here? I’m what they came to

See in every hemisphere, it’s clear I am the

Eclipse-sphere.

Odenature poetry
8

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.17 days ago

    So clever and I really love the rhymes so much! ❤️

  • ROCK 18 days ago

    I admire your style and transparency even if you are still perhaps) avoiding my writing because I cross your personal boundaries. I love your truth in this.

  • Heather Hubler18 days ago

    Ohhh, I liked the perspective on this one!! How cool!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.