Poets logo

Eclipse Peanuts

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 28 days ago 1 min read
12
Eclipse Peanuts
Photo by Isai Dzib on Unsplash

Eating peanuts while watching the eclipse.

Crunching on them hard, just for kicks.

Licking my lips when I’m done feels nice.

I open another bag before all the little mice.

Pouring the peanuts in my mouth is great.

Send me more peanuts please, it is my fate.

Eating more peanuts while watching the eclipse will make me do back flips.

Acrostic
12

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran27 days ago

    Back flips? Hahahahahaha. I wonder if the peanuts are actually peanuts 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Gerard DiLeo27 days ago

    Yes, certainly before the mice!

  • Paul Stewart28 days ago

    haha. I loved this bit of whimsy...and that final line is perfectly odd! Well done, Alex!

  • Anna 28 days ago

    The backflips at the end was so unexpected😅

  • Mariann Carroll28 days ago

    Two challenges in one , cool . I love snacking on peanuts, too.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.