Poets logo

Eclipse Me

Cover me with truth.

By Sandra MatosPublished about a month ago 1 min read
12
Eclipse Me
Photo by Vince Fleming on Unsplash

Ever since you

Covered me with your

Love. Eclipsing the me who hid.

I have learned that I am

Precious, even when I'm not

So shiny. And to you, I am

Everything.

Acrostic
12

About the Creator

Sandra Matos

I write so that people will remember me. I make art for the same reason. I had a mother that I never knew. Who she was, how she smelled, or what she valued. I don't want anyone to wonder who I was.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 25 days ago

    Beautifully written!!! I have subscribed to you!

  • L.C. Schäfer30 days ago

    How lovely ❤

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Oh, this is so elegantly done, Sandra. I loved the message behind it...and you just blasted it into the stratosphere with just the only words needed...I am very impressed!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a month ago

    Short and sweet. The message definitely came across, well done!

  • ROCK about a month ago

    This was well written and simplicity made it shine. New subscriber also!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.